Suwanee Police Department

Chief of Police:
Mike Jones

The City of Suwanee Police Department is proud to be one of a handful of Gwinnett County law enforcement agencies to have received statewide certification from the Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police. Suwanee's 36 sworn police officers practice a community policing philosophy, which means that they interact with residents and businesses on a daily basis and through community-based programs to enhance the City's security and quality of life.

More information about the City of Suwanee Police Department and crime prevention are available on other pages of this website: